County Services

The United Counties of Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry is the upper tier level of government consisting of six lower tier municipalities.

Lower Tier Municipalities include:

  • Township of North Stormont
  • Township of South Stormont
  • Township of North Dundas
  • Municipality of South Dundas
  • Township of North Glengarry
  • Township of South Glengarry.

The Council of the United Counties of Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry is made up of two representatives from each lower tier municipality.

The United Counties provides a variety of services to its residents as well as shares services with the City of Cornwall.The Counties structure consists of the various departments including Corporate Services, Financial Services, Transportation and Planning Services, Court Services and the SD&G County Library.

Shared services provided by the City of Cornwall include Ontario Works, Social Services; a home for the aged; land ambulance and social housing. Policing is provided by contract with the Ontario Provincial Police.

Visit the County website